Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Nori Thai and Sushi. We'd love to have your feedback!

Birmingham, AL

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Nori Thai and Sushi and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Kathryn 2 days ago

Beef Rendang

I lived in Indonesia for 4 years and absolutely love Indonesian food. I have searched for restaurants for years that serve Indonesian food and they are few and far between. As soon as I heard about Nori and that they have Indonesian food, I went the next time I was driving through Birmingham (we live in Louisiana and have cabins in Pigeon Forge so we go through there often). My first visit, I had the Beef Rendang and it was enak sekali (delicious). I have been there about 5 times since then and try something different every time. I have not been disappointed at all. My husband loves the Nasi Goreng. I also absolutely love that I can speak Indonesian to the owner and employees there - all of the waiters/waitresses are great and very friendly. I can't say enough good things about Nori. My only 'complaint' is that I wish they served more Indonesian food :-). I'm excited that they might be adding more items to the menu with their 'ghost kitchen' after they re-open for sit down dining.

Tasha 15 days ago

Hibachi Chicken

Really good and flavorful! Definitely going back.

Kirstenkaylynn about 1 month ago

Panang

This was the best Panang Curry I have ever eaten. We were staying at a hotel near this location and got an order to-go. It was absolutely delicious. My husband had the Pad Thai and said it was also excellent.

Jessica about 1 month ago

Panang Chicken

I can not get enough of this dish! Every single item I have had at this restaurant is incredible, but the Panang Curry is what I recommend to everyone. Love this place! So excited for the expansion [?]

Sararuth01 about 2 months ago

Crab Angels

These were fantastic, thank god I ordered them or I wouldn't have had much dinner. The sauce served with them was also great

Crumleyjen 5 days ago

Panang

1/27/2023 About 2 years ago I happened to be in Birmingham and googled "Thai Restaurant near me". Nori was first to come up. I'm a vegan so I had lots of questions. They explained everything. Tweaked the ingredients and my dinner was absolutely delicious. Today was my second visit. I live about an 1 1/2 hours from here and don't visit Birmingham very often. But I made my way over to Nori again. I walked up and I was disappointed because it looked like it was closed! I was very happy to find out that they made a temporary home right next door as they are working on expanding the restaurant. Again I had questions just to double check ingredients. The hostess was so very sweet and kind and professional. She answered my questions, but double checked with the chef just to make sure. I was grateful for her follow through. My vegan Panang was a bit spicy. (I'd asked for no spice), BUT the owner came out and explained why. The "spiciness" is already in the panang mixture, but they didn't add anymore. He mentioned that he will occasionally add cream to it for people that don't like it spicy. He knew my dietary restrictions and didn't add cream. ? He offered some avocado to help with the spiciness. I had no clue that would help, but it did. I also asked for no fish sauce or shrimp paste which they were easily able to accommodate. I added tofu as my protein. It wasn't mushy at all. If you are a vegan and reading this and love Thai food make your way over there. There are many menu options that they will tweak, but make sure to ask. If you're not a vegan and love Thai then the menu iia yours for the choosing. I'm most definitely not a food critic, but if I was I would give Nori a gazillion stars. The owner said they are looking to move back in to the renovated restaurant mid-March. ~Jennifer Crumley

Jaime 24 days ago

Hibachi Chicken

Best Hibachi in Birmingham.

Michael about 1 month ago

Panang

Absurdly delicious, I have tried so many other menu items (all delicious) but I dream of this curry and consistently go back just for it. This dish is a must have from Nori!!

Kristie about 2 months ago

Pad See-U

The food here is always fresh, perfectly seasoned and delicious! Love the Pad See-U and ALL the curries!

Jeff about 2 months ago

Pad Thai

It was a well balanced dish. The noodles were perfectly cooked and the chicken was tender with just the right amount of flavor. The sauce was creamy and had the right consistency to through coat the noodles and the chicken. This dish has consistently been prepared for last three plus years.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA